Utah Private Driving Lessons

$150 - Per Session

For Teen Learners and adults 19 years and older

About Private Driving Lessons

Wright Driving School is excited to offer private driving lessons for teen learners and adult students, who are looking to get their Utah Driver's License or just improve their driving skills. Whether this is your first time behind the wheel or just want to improve your freeway driving skills, Wright's experienced instructors will guide you in becoming a safe and defensive driver. Wright is offering one hour private driving sessions, book as many or as few as you need.

Private Driving Lessons - $150 per hour


Session Availability is open Monday through Sunday. If you do not find a time and date that works for your after registration then text us and the instructor will work with you directly to find a time that works for you


Sessions are conducted in one-on-one setting with modern vehicle with internal and external dash-cams, blind spot sensors and back up camera


State Certified Instructor: Seasoned, Knowledgeable, Personable, Patient, Supportive


Pick up and drop off locations Downtown SLC, Ogden, Park City and West Valley


La escuela de Manejo Wright Driving School ahora ofrece lecciones de manejo en Español! Ponte atraz del volante con un experto que hable Español. El estado de Utah exige que el examen y la prueba de manejo se administren en Inglés.*

Private Driving Sessions


A one hour private lesson blocks with an expert Wright Driving Instructor. Focusing on what skills you would like to work on. You can purchase as many sessions as you would like, each session is 1 hour long.


1 Session - $150


2 Sessions - $300


3 Sessions - $450

For Adults 19 and older, Utah state law states:

"You have two (2) options when applying for your first original Utah driver license when age 19 and older:

  1. Complete a driver education course and complete at least 40 hours of practice driving (10 hours must be at night); or
  2. Do not complete a driver education course; carry a learner permit for 90 days; and complete at least 40 hours of practice driving (10 hours must be at night.)"

These driving lessons count towards your 40 hours of practice. A few driving sessions with our skilled instructors will help you complete the remaining hours more safely.

About Wright Driving School

For over 10 years, Wright Driving School has been Utah’s leader in preparing drivers to successfully pass the DLD Test and obtain their license to drive. We primarily offer driver’s education courses online, in-class and on the road. Wright Driving School offers the driving instruction required of the state of Utah.

Text us at 240-624-2726

Customer Service Hours:

Monday-Friday 9 am to 2 pm

Follow us on social media to stay up to date with the latest news!


Business Address: 257 E 200 S, Salt Lake City, Utah 84111

© 2023 Wright Driving School / All Rights Reserved