Adult Driver’s License Requirements
For Adults 19 and older, Utah state law states:
“You have two (2) options when applying for your first original Utah driver license when age 19 and older:
Complete a driver education course and complete at least 40 hours of practice driving (10 hours must be at night); or
Do not complete a driver education course; carry a learner permit for 90 days; and complete at least 40 hours of practice driving (10 hours must be at night.)”
If you would like to skip the 90 day permit wait period and complete driver’s ed, please continue reading:
PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING REQUIREMENTS BEFORE INQUIRING
Need more driving practice?! Looking to get more driving hours?!
Private Driving Practice: Does not qualify as state certified drivers ed to waive the 90 day permit period
About Wright Driving School
For over 10 years, Wright Driving School has been Utah’s leader in preparing drivers to successfully pass the DLD Test and obtain their license to drive. We primarily offer driver’s education courses online, in-class and on the road. Wright Driving School offers the driving instruction required of the state of Utah.
Follow us on social media to stay up to date with the latest news.
Business Address: 257 E 200 S, Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
© 2021 Wright Driving School / All Rights Reserved
Created by Blueprint Coders